Nominations and Elections 

Each biennium, Gamma Phi Beta holds elections to fill the critical positions on International Council and the Nominating Committee. At Convention 2020, in Palm Springs, California, delegates will elect the future leadership of our organization.

As we approach our nominating process to slate and elect new leaders for our Sorority, Gamma Phi Beta needs your participation to determine the future leadership of our organization. And, there are a number of ways you can help define the future of Gamma Phi Beta.

Who is Eligible for Elected Office...

Read More >

International Council and Nominating Committee 

The International Council slate will be composed of six alumnae for International Council Vice Presidents and one alumna for International President. The Nominating Committee slate will consist of seven alumnae in accordance with Sorority Bylaws and Rules and Procedures. The top five vote-getters will comprise the committee, the next two vote-getters will be the alternates to the committee. The collegiate delegates will be selected in a separate process beginning in March 2020.

Be sure to review the Sorority Bylaws and Rules and Procedures pertaining to nominations, elections and position descriptions as you give thought to potential candidates.

Gamma Phi Beta Sorority Rules and Procedures state that the names of any member who has expressed interest in submitting their name for consideration of an elected position shall be posted on the Gamma Phi Beta website.

Those interested in the role of International President:

  • Angie Dimit
  • Autumn Hansen
  • J.J. Kaelin
  • Leigh Ann Price

Those interested in the role of Vice President:

  • Fraya Black
  • Crissy Carlisle
  • Stephanie Carriere
  • Harriett Cogan 
  • Angie Dimit
  • Judy Graham
  • Tanya Jordan
  • Jennifer Moody
  • Alicia O’Connell 
  • Mindy Sutton Noss
  • Hillary Stevens
  • Fran Stevenson

Those interested in the role of Nominating Committee member:

  • Laura Banks
  • Shannon Bradley
  • Stefanie Brickman
  • Jessica Budzianowski
  • Kelly Dunne
  • Dori Farah
  • Carly Foerster
  • Amy Geist 
  • Kim Hermans 
  • Shellie Hodges
  • Linda Johnson
  • Laura Kobsa
  • Lillian Lammers
  • Kelly Long
  • Harper Matthews
  • Jennifer Moeller
  • Priyanka Mohan 
  • Jennifer Pierce
  • Kara Praechter
  • Selina Ruiz
  • Mary Jo Silsby 
  • Sonya Striggles 
  • Tiffany Thompson
  • Mary Venezia
  • Amanda Wood
  • Erin Wortman

Candidate Information Form and Candidate Comment Forms

Any member applying for elected service shall complete the Candidate Information Form and evaluate themselves on the candidate comment form for the position(s) which they are applying. The Candidate Information Form closed on January 7, 2020.

The Nominating Committee invites members to share feedback about candidates using the appropriate candidate comment form. All submitted candidate forms are completely confidential and will only be viewed by the Nominating Committee. Those who applied using the Candidate Information Form should also submit a Candidate Comment Form as a self-evaluation. Candidate Comment Forms closed January 14, 2020.

Referral Form

One of the most helpful ways you, and any sister you know, may assist the Nominating Committee in their work is to refer a member for service at the highest level of our organization. The Referral Form will remain open throughout the process- it is not too late to refer a member for service at the highest levels.

Referral Form

Remember to keep Gamma Phi Beta's member competencies in mind when referring members to serve at the highest level. If you are seeking to recommend someone for membership during recruitment, this is not the correct form. Please go here instead!

Educational Webinars

The Nominating Committee hosted four webinars during October 2019, to prepare for the Nominations and Elections process. Please review for more information about day-to-day service as an International Council or Nominating Committee member as well as the nominating process.

Learn More

Additional questions about the process? Please contact Nominating Committee Chairwoman Krista Davis.