In Celebration

In celebration gifts are the perfect way to recognize a sister, chapter or staff member – from weddings to birthdays and graduations to those “just because” reasons. When you give $25 or more, you can honor a member. Simply donate and be sure to fill out the Who Are You Honoring Section in the payment form. 

Thank you to the following donors!



Kristen Slaughter (Florida State), in celebration of your new role!
Michael McPhee 


Katherine Marie Ecklund, Celebrating the birth of Lauren Ecklund's (Kansas State) daughter, Katherine Marie Ecklund, on 2.7.2023!
Susan Perrin (Oklahoma State)

Karen Pasta (Maryland)
Michael Wilson

Linda Guerra Thompson (Maryland)
Michael Wilson 


1989 Pledge Class (Georgia)
Melissa Strickland Sullivan (Georgia)

Barbie Chadwick (Vanderbilt)
Karen Kline (Iowa State)

Delta Upsilon Reunion 2023
Anne Subick Beckwith (Georgia) 

Gamma Phi Beta Sisters
Allison Turner Yager (Georgia)

Fraya Hirschberg Black (Michigan), for hosting the annual Chicago Alumnae Christmas party.
Suzann Hanney (Northwestern) 


Jessica Jecmen (Oklahoma City), Congratulations on the marriage of two of ourfavorite people! Jessica Jecmen and Dave Morris married on October 8, 2022!
Susan English Nobles (Oklahoma City) 

Gifts recorded during November 2022

Jennifer Borun (Southern California), In celebration of the best Big Sis ever! Thank you for 32 years of friendship.
Tracy VanDenBerg (Southern California)

Joanne Roman (Vanderbilt), In celebration of Joanne's many years of service to the St. Louis Alumnae chapter and all your help at Convention!
Kristen Slaughter (Florida State)
Annabel Jones (Oklahoma)

Omicron pledge classes of 88, 89, 90 (Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), In celebration of 20+ years of friendship and sisterhood with these amazing women - Michele McGould, Colleen Caul, Ellen Berkelhamer, Anne Ryder Kirchner, Paige Begley, Jane Ruppert, Nancy Radzevich, Sarah Rice, Mary Tunis & Jill Rithmiller! Love you gals!
Wendy Bloechle (Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) 

Peggy Smith Schuemann (Wisconsin-Madison), Celebrating your 75th Birthday!! Love, Lynne Clark Nordhoff & Gayl Clark Franz
Gayl Franz

Gifts Recorded during October 2022

Jessica Jecmen (Oklahoma City), in celebration of your marriage to Dave Morris!
Julie Dunn Eichenberg (Florida State)
Annabel Jones (Oklahoma) 

Bree Brownlee (Alma), Happy 40th Birthday, Bree. You are an inspiration to me and so many others at Epsilon Beta and beyond. Cheers!
Erica Behring (Alma) 


Kendra Bocher (California State-Long Beach), in celebration of your 20 years of service at International Headquarters.
Anne Layton (McGill)

Sandy Burba (Miami), in celebration and appreciation of your years of service to Gamma Phi Beta and NPC.
Crissy Carlisle (Alabama)
Lillian Lammers (Denver)
Fran Stevenson (Kansas State)

Connie Butler (Penn State), in celebration of being an outstanding PWSA President for the last 15 years.
Mildred Butler (Penn State) 

Kim Friese (Georgia), in celebration of all of your dedication and giving tirelessly to Delta Upsilon Chapter at the University of Georgia as their chapter advisor! Thank you for all you do to make Gamma Phi Beta Shine!
Julie Dunn Eichenberg (Florida State)

Jessica Jecmen (Oklahoma City), in celebration of your marriage to Dave Morris!
Jamie Pickel (Oklahoma)
Fran Stevenson (Kansas State)

Danica Lempert Wilson (Kennesaw State), in celebration and congratulations on your new position with the Gamma Phi Beta Foundation!
Frances Griffin (Texas-Austin) 


Sandy Burba (Miami), in celebration and appreciation of your years of service to Gamma Phi Beta and NPC.
Judy Graham (Oklahoma)

Julie Dunn Eichenberg (Florida State), in celebration of your new career!
Frances Griffin (Texas-Austin)

Eta Eta Chapter (South Florida), in celebration of your 10 year anniversary, installed at the University of South Florida in Tampa, Florida, November 17, 2012.
Tampa Bay Area Alumnae Chapter 


Chicago Alumnae Chapter, in celebration of the Chicago Alumnae Chapter, first alumnae chapter chartered in 1892 and celebrating 130 years of sisterhood in Chicago.
Sally Lewis (Bradley)

Maribeth Flakes (Bridgewater State), in celebration of receiving the President’s Award.
Anne Layton (McGill)

Sally Lewis (Bradley), in celebration of the leading the Confirmed Conventioneer’s parade on her 25th Convention.
Manges Welsh (Memphis)

Victoria Lopez-Herrera (St. Johns), in celebration of receiving the President’s Award.
Anne Layton (McGill)
Mia McCurdy (Purdue)

Betty Quick (Indiana), in celebration of receiving the Honor Roll Award.
Anne Layton (McGill)

Dr. Ruth Andrea Seeler, M.D. (Vermont), in celebration of being awarded The Ruth Seeler Educator of the Year Award from the University of Illinois-Chicago Medical School.
Magnes Welsh (Memphis)

Hannah Sullivan (California State-Fullerton), in celebration of your year as Chapter Advisor, your first Convention and the gratitude of the South Bay Alumnae as our Delegate! Thank you, thank you and thank you!!
Linda Babcock (California State-Long Beach) 

Gifts Recorded During May 2022

Stephanie Gauchat Carriere (Arizona), in celebration of our 2021-2022 Phoenix Panhellenic Association Woman of Distinction. In addition to her exceptional commitment to Gamma Phi Beta as an International Council Vice President, she brings her smile and warmth to our Founders Day celebration annually as well as other events throughout the year, prioritizing her membership in our chapter. We are grateful to honor her in thanks for all that she does for us and all of our sisters.
The Phoenix Alumnae Chapter 

Houston Alumnae Chapter and Houston Alumnae Panhellenic, in celebration of true and constant sisterhood with the 2021-22 Houston Alumnae Chapter and Houston Alumnae Panhellenic Association Board members.
Nancy Enright (Texas-Austin)

Christine Lankford Toole (Iowa State), in celebration of your 80th birthday!
Beth and Mike Downey