Zeta Lambda Chapter (Texas A&M-Corpus Christi)

Zeta Lambda Chapter was installed at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi in Corpus Christi, Texas, on February 6, 1999.

The Initiation ceremony was performed by Beta Omicron Chapter (Oklahoma City) and Delta Epsilon Chapter (Texas Wesleyan). The following members assisted in the event: L'Cena Rice, International President; Patty Giesea, extension coordinator; Melissa Marshall, new chapter rush consultant; Debby Samaras, new chapter director; Terri Nieser, province financial director; Susan Korn, chapter advisor, JoAnna Franke, ritual and new member advisor; Elizabeth "Kiki" Philips, director of ritual; Ceatriss Smith and Michelle Oswald, collegiate leadership consultants and Jana Nobles.

After the ceremony, there was an installation banquet for Zeta Lambda members at the Omni Bayfront Hotel in downtown Corpus Christi. The banquet opened with an excellent speech by Patty Giesea followed by Dr. Mari Fuentes-Martin, the University’s associate dean of students. International President L'Cena Rice presented the charter and president's badge to the new president, Michele Urie, who accepted both with great honor. The night closed with all members singing their chapter songs. It was a special evening that the women of Zeta Lambda will always remember.

Excerpt from the spring 1999 issue of The Crescent, page 12.