Epsilon Lambda Chapter (AlabamA) 

Epsilon Lambda Chapter was installed at the University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, Alabama, on February 4, 1989.

Initiation was held at Christ Episcopal Church on February 4, 1989. Epsilon Theta Chapter (Clemson) conducted the ceremonies under the direction of International Ritual Chairman Audrey Weldon Shafer (Missouri). That evening, the new initiates welcomed their parents and friends to a banquet and dance held at the Wynfrey Hotel in Birmingham, Alabama. Birmingham Alumnae Chapter President Sally Sanders McCammon (Auburn) was the mistress of ceremonies. International President Randy Stevens Guerra (California State-Long Beach) presented Camp Smile A Mile a $1,000 donation from the Gamma Phi Beta Foundation. Extension Supervisor Fran Mayfield (Kansas State) and collegiate consultant Gina Bleile (Wichita State) introduced and presented gifts to the new initiates. By chapter vote, Jennifer Fredrickson and Courtney Hopkins received the Outstanding Pledge Award. Gifts to Epsilon Lambda included an engraved gavel from Fran Mayfield, silver candy dish from Beta Mu Chapter (Florida State), silver tray from the Birmingham alumnae and a silver tray from the Sorority. The president's badge given to the chapter had belonged to Mary Virginia Tickner Williamson (Goucher). Randy Stevens Guerra presented the charter to Kaye Wiggins, colony president. The banquet ended with singing by a chapter quartet and all new initiates.

Excerpt from the summer 1989 issue of The Crescent, pages 16-17.

New members from Epsilon Lambda Chapter during Bid Day 1988.