Table of Contents Table of Contents
Previous Page  10 / 22 Next Page
Show Menu
Previous Page 10 / 22 Next Page
Page Background




For more than 25 years,

The 1874 Society has continued

to be Gamma Phi Beta Foundation’s

premiere giving society. Donors

achieve membership by annually giving

unrestricted gifts of $1,874 or more.

Member for 20 or more years

Member for 10-19 years §

Member for 5-9 years

Charter Member

Deceased *


Areas of Greatest Need

The 1874 Society Jennifer Kurumada

Chuang Endowment

The 1874 Society Paula Janis Dean


The 1874 Society Cathy Boudreaux

Griffin Endowment

The 1874 Society Linda Daniel Johnson


The 1874 Society Karen Lee Kendall


The 1874 Society Kline Family Endowment

The 1874 Society Linda Lyons Malony


The 1874 Society Ruth Andrea Seeler,

M.D. Endowment

The 1874 Society Jolene Lessard Stiver


The 1874 Society Barbara Missert

Wessel Endowment

50th Anniversary General Fund


Paula Janis Dean General Fund


Paula Janis Dean Staff Funding


The Lisa Lyman Gray Endowment

Virginia Harris Hammond Endowment

Linda Daniel Johnson Endowment in

Honor of Past Foundation Chairs

Bonnie Payne General Fund Endowment


Lois Abbott Delta Psi Chapter Collegiate

Advisor Development Endowment

Alpha Omicron Chapter Endowment

Tiffany Barnard Andres Leadership

Education Endowment

Beta Alpha Chapter Collegiate Advisor

Development Endowment

Beta Lambda Chapter Leadership


Beta Upsilon Chapter “Celebrating

Our Past, Ensuring Our Future”

Leadership Endowment

Rosemary Stone Bunn Beta Mu

Chapter Collegiate Advisor

Development Endowment

Shelley Alford Chandler International

Convention Endowment

Laurel Blair Salton Clark, M.D. Memorial

Leadership Endowment

Collegiate Advisor Development


Connect. Impact. Shine. Leadership


Delta Chapter Convention and

Leadership Endowment

Evelyn Gooding Dippell Leadership

Development Endowment

Jane Benton French Leadership

Convention Endowment

Jane Benton French Leadership Education


Jane Benton French Sigma Chapter

House Memorial Endowment

Cathy B. Griffin Leadership Endowment

in Loving Memory of Rita T. Boudreaux

Virginia Griffin Hickey Memorial

Leadership Education Endowment

Bunny Hodas Beta Delta Chapter

Legacy of Service Endowment

Barbara Hurt-Simmons Collegiate

Leadership Consultant Endowment

Betty Mae Conner Jones Psi Chapter

Leadership Endowment

Melanie Ann Kelsey Leadership Endowment

Leadership Development Endowment

Sally Erikson Lewis Leadership Endowment

Cinda Keating Lucas Beta Lambda or

Epsilon Gamma Chapter Collegiate

Advisor Development Endowment

Lenore Markham and Cinda Keating

Lucas Collegiate Leadership Endowment

Corinne Y. Martinez Eta Chapter Collegiate

Advisor Development Endowment

Virginia Place Myer and Charles Myer III

Convention Endowment

New Chapter Leadership Endowment

Marion Kaeser Piper Museum Endowment

Helen Ward Pustmueller Museum


L’Cena Brunskill Rice Collegiate Advisor

Development Endowment

Ruth Andrea Seeler, M.D. Collegiate

Leadership Consultant Endowment

Senior Carnation Appeal Endowment

Jolene Lessard Stiver Leadership

Endowment Benefitting New Chapters

Charlotte Brightman Stone Leadership


Jane K. Todd Leadership Endowment

Mary L. Vanier Beta Upsilon Chapter

Collegiate Advisor Development



Lee and Virginia Hoots Evans Special

Camping Endowment

Dr. Sue M. Hall and Mrs. Jean Hall Dugher

Camping Endowment

Geraldine Epp Smith Camping Endowment

in Honor of Polly Shannon Bangert and

Grace Stemme

Greta Weston Philanthropy Endowment

Charter Members

Beverly Adams-Howard (Colorado State)

Kris L. Baack, Ph.D. (Nebraska-Lincoln)

Joan Herzig Braitsch (San Diego State)

Jocelyn Birch Burdick (Northwestern)

Camille Cestone Favre (Bowling Green)

Paula Janis Dean (Memphis)

Rosetta Roodhouse Erb

(Washington State) *

Doris Bird Gorden (Bowling Green)

Frances Rea Griffin (Texas-Austin)

Barbara Endres Hoffman (North Dakota)

Barbara Junker (Toronto)

Karen Wander Kline (Iowa State)

Sally Erikson Lewis (Bradley)

Cinda Keating Lucas (Southern California)

Corinne Martinez (California-Berkeley)

Georgiana Post McClenaghan

(Oregan State) *

Mary Jane Hipp Misthos

(Colorado College)

Gloria Swanson Nelson (Oklahoma)

L’Cena Brunskill Rice (Southern California)

Kris Brandt Riske (Wyoming)

Marjory Mills Shupert (Colorado State)

Ralphine Ronald Staring (Idaho) *

Jolene Lessard Stiver (North Dakota State)

Gladys Eite Taylor (Arizona) *

Magnes Welsh (Memphis)

Barbara Missert Wessel (Syracuse)

Lynn Towsley White (Colorado-Boulder)

Carla Evans Wilsey, M.D.

(Oklahoma State)

1874 Society Members

Anonymous §

Alpha Chapter (Syracuse)

Alpha Delta Chapter (Missouri-Columbia)

Alpha Iota Affiliated House Corporation

(California-Los Angeles)

Linda Clarke Anderson (Oklahoma)

Kris L. Baack, Ph.D. (Nebraska-Lincoln) §



I can’t express how incredibly thankful I am to be receiving an undergraduate

scholarship from the Gamma Phi Beta Foundation. Through financial aid from

the Foundation, I am able to continue my journey of self-discovery and growth,

be involved in the community and pursue educational opportunities.