Carnation Award

The Carnation Award recognizes members whose outstanding achievements in fields outside the Sorority have brought them regional or national honor, or great distinction which reflects well on Gamma Phi Beta. Members of International Council (IC) are not eligible for the Carnation Award while holding office. Nominations close July 31. Once all nominations are submitted, the winners are chosen by IC and announced at the 2024 Convention.

Recent past recipients

• Dr. Margaret Myers (Colorado College) 2022

• Shibani Joshi (Oklahoma) 2022

• Jeanne Duncan Waggener (Texas-Austin) 2022

• Heather McDonald Dobias (Southern California) 2022

• Janice Wainright Filmon (Manitoba) 2020

• Mindy Hersh Weiss (San Diego State) 2020

• Pamela Martin Fry (Oklahoma) 2020

• Pattye Lamb Moore (Oklahoma) 2020

• Shanna Missett Nelson (Arizona) 2020

• Debra Strobel Fischer (Nebraska-Lincoln) 2018

• Dr. Lea R. Dopson (Texas Tech) 2018